In the digitizing process, columns or fills where next to each other, unless the user selects creates new column / fill. Even then, there is connecting stitch between them. Trim command “cuts” the connection stitch.
To trim the connection between two columns, first column must be drawn.
As said, trim option is accessed via context menu.
When Trim is active, connector stitch is shown and mouse cursor icon changes to scissors.
Left mouse click confirms the trim. Every digitizing option will now start from that point
It was mentioned earlier that these options also have effect on embroidery process. When the Trim command is used, the embroidery machine will stop embroidery and then cut the thread. The embroidery process will continue from the next digitized point in the project.
Please sign in to leave a comment.